Home > Not exactly a Poem, Poems > I hate…

I hate…

love-hate

I hate the way you make me feel,
I hate that you can read my mind,
And that you’re always right.
I hate the way you make me smile,
even when I wanna cry.
I hate your thoughts that haunt me.

I hate the way you pass by me,
and not even talk.
I hate the way you left me hurt,
And now that you don’t even care.
I hate that I can’t be angry,
I hate crying over you.

I hate it when you lie,
I hate the fact that I fell for you,
And that I’ll never get over you.
I hate that I don’t hate you,
not even a bit,
not even at all.

I hate so many things,
But the thing I hate the most is,
I hate myself for NOT hating you!

© Aditi

Categories: Not exactly a Poem, Poems Tags: ,
  1. Natassia Mona
    April 17, 2010 at 10:06 PM

    Hey i’ve heard dis poem before..Its from that movie ” 10 Things I Hate About You ” isn’t it????
    Nyways its nice….

    • Aditi
      April 17, 2010 at 10:17 PM

      Hehe, nope re.
      I know there’s a poem in that movie. But it’s totally different. But yeah, I got inspired to write this poem after watching the movie. 🙂
      Sirf 2 lines same hai. Nothing else. 😉

  2. April 17, 2010 at 10:11 PM

    And i Hate that you can write so well 😛
    And i Hate that i like this poem.. hehehhe

    • Aditi
      April 17, 2010 at 10:25 PM

      LOL, Thanks! 😛

  3. April 17, 2010 at 10:43 PM

    Pretty poem.

  4. April 18, 2010 at 1:36 AM

    I love the way you’ve penned this poem.

  5. Arshad
    April 18, 2010 at 3:43 PM

    OH! we got a song writer. Good Aditi

  6. Guru88
    April 19, 2010 at 12:04 AM

    Who inspired u to write it???? apart from the movie,of course…

  7. April 19, 2010 at 3:10 PM

    I hate tht i didnt write this before u did,
    I love tht u wrote it so well.

    now i wanna catch the movie and know what the fuss is all abt.

  8. Anu
    April 20, 2010 at 2:39 PM

    It’s not so easy to hate as it is to love.
    Lovely poem! 🙂

  9. April 20, 2010 at 4:42 PM

    I hate it that someone hurt you so bad,
    I hate it that it still haunts.
    I hate it that memories make you sad,
    I hate it that it doesn’t allow you to move.

    I hope that you see,
    That there’s light at the end.
    I hope that you realize,
    That life gets better, only if you fend.

    Manish 🙂

  10. Dev
    April 25, 2010 at 10:48 AM

    Likeness in your hatred is very much evident. 🙂

  11. May 29, 2010 at 8:52 PM

    I reli loved the way uve put it.
    Im sure the movie wud have been a source of inspiration, but the poem i’m sure is original n its reli wonderful
    Cheers
    P.S. I can relate to it in many ways

  12. June 5, 2010 at 5:12 PM

    Nice stuff. I’m going to recommend your site to a few friends of mine. keep writing….

  13. August 5, 2010 at 8:11 AM

    but I hate you..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

