Home > Poems > Love-Sick

Love-Sick

love-sick

It’s been a long time now
since you broke my heart
I don’t know
why did you do that
Still have those unanswered questions
I try to be strong
But somehow I still can’t
get you off my mind
Never ever thought that
I’ll see this day without you
Only if you knew how I felt
Hearing your name
Left a spark on my face
Now, there’s pain to accompany it
Don’t know
Why did you have to pretend
Tell me
Should I be sad that you are not with me?
or
Be happy that you were once mine?
why did you have to go away?

I hope now you’re happy
very happy without me
I hope that you get everything you want in life
But most of all
I really hope that you’ll miss me one day
As much as I do now.

Β© Aditi

P.S – This poem was written by me just for time-pass. Random thoughts, you see. Nothing’s related to me. πŸ˜›
(Considering all the comments this post/poem is getting, I was forced to add this note to avoid confusion)

Categories: Poems Tags: , , ,
  1. December 9, 2009 at 11:13 PM

    I feel your pain.

    • Aditi
      December 31, 2009 at 11:00 PM

      That wasn’t my pain. πŸ˜€
      Anyway, thanks for visiting! πŸ™‚

  2. Arshad
    December 9, 2009 at 11:43 PM

    But most of all
    I really hope that you’ll miss me one day
    As much as I do now.

    Thats so very true..yes at some point of their life those who betrayed surely will remember and miss..ab poem bi likne lagi..i hope to see more poems

    • Aditi
      December 31, 2009 at 11:01 PM

      Hehe, aisehi TP tha.
      I hope I can write some more of them! πŸ˜‰
      Thanks! πŸ™‚

  3. Anu
    December 10, 2009 at 12:47 AM

    Waah.. now you’re a poet too!! πŸ˜‰

    Nice one.

    Hearts break. It’s sad. But don’t worry, time heals everything and the heart learns to love again. πŸ™‚

    Take care.

    • Aditi
      December 31, 2009 at 11:02 PM

      Hehe, kuch poet nahi re. Aisehi TP kar rahi thi. πŸ˜€
      Thanks! πŸ™‚

  4. December 10, 2009 at 9:27 PM

    You wrote it all by yourself?
    OMG!
    Talent I say. πŸ™‚
    Very impressed.
    And.. things will be good again.
    Peace. πŸ™‚

    • Aditi
      December 31, 2009 at 11:02 PM

      Yeah, I did write it all my myself. Hehe. Thanks! πŸ™‚

  5. December 11, 2009 at 10:12 PM

    Words are so simple yet so touching, Great flow.Simply amazing.
    Broken heart heh..? Time heals every pain don’t worry.You are destined to have someone who will make you forget all your pain.
    Just have some patience….Let life play its game.

    • Aditi
      December 31, 2009 at 11:04 PM

      I’m too patient, but this was just TP re, not related to me. πŸ˜€ Hehe πŸ˜†
      Thanks! πŸ™‚

  6. Dev
    December 17, 2009 at 11:25 PM

    A really authentic set of words that seem to have just come straight out of the heart.
    Nice and touching πŸ™‚

    • Aditi
      December 31, 2009 at 11:04 PM

      Welcome to my Blog!
      Thanks! πŸ™‚

      Keep visiting!

  7. December 18, 2009 at 2:27 PM

    Touched! Totally touched me there! 😐

    Very well written poem, anyone can feel the pain in it. You have a similar life to mine, so its pretty easy to understand. Just need to fight the present time and too a better time ahead.

    • Aditi
      December 31, 2009 at 11:16 PM

      Thank You! πŸ™‚
      Yeah, you’re right. Patience is the key.

  8. guru88
    January 10, 2010 at 3:23 PM

    Hey that was a cool poem… It seems you had a dream something related to it…. Keep writing…. πŸ™‚

  9. March 28, 2010 at 9:02 PM

    Nice… Loved it… πŸ™‚

  1. February 1, 2010 at 9:23 PM
  2. February 2, 2010 at 12:35 AM

Leave a Reply

