Home > Life, Personal, Random > Finallyyy, here I go….

Finallyyy, here I go….

September 13, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

a
“It’s never too late to take action.”

Its 2:20 AM and I’m here sitting with my Compiler textbook with no intention of opening it and studying anything. 😀 I am not sleepy too. So I thought what better than writing my very first post. I was looking for a nice and interesting topic to start my blog since quite a few days or should I say almost a month. But then eventually I decided, keeping it simple and straight-forward would be much better. In the mean time I did write 1-2 posts but left them halfway thinking that those weren’t appropriate to start with. Doesn’t matter, I would post them sometime later.

Okay now the much-awaited question…

Why did I start Blogging?

Hmm, I had been wanting to start blogging since a very long time, but the procrastinator that I’m, I kept on delaying it. Also, I wasn’t sure whether I could manage doing it. I mean entering the blogosphere is really easy but surviving in there is difficult.

Coming back to the point, as a child, I always wanted to write a personal diary, but belonging to a middle-class Mumbai-based family, not all of us enjoy the privacy needed to write personal diaries and stuff like that. Now, there wasn’t anything that I would not have liked to be read by someone. But after all, a personal diary is a personal one- not supposed to be read by anyone. So I never took up the idea of writing one. Years passed and that wish of mine remained a wish. 😦

Almost a year back, a friend of mine introduced me to the world of blogging (She had just started blogging, then). I used to really enjoy reading her posts and used to actually look forward to reading them. :). And I must say she writes really well. Okay, let me disclose her name, enough of addressing her with she’s and her’s. It’s Anubha (You can check out her blog).

The bottomline is, her blog inspired me to start writing one. I also started reading blogs of other people. Somewhere I had entered the blogosphere but was always behind the camera, not in the front. 😉 Slowly all this awakened the deep down buried desire in me of wanting to write a personal diary. Although, there’s a lot of difference in writing a personal diary and a blog, it’s all about expressing your views, the way you think, the way you feel, etc. So, here I’m, new into this world of blogging. I hope to survive here for long. 🙂

Oh my God, it’s 3:21 AM. I think I should go to sleep now.

By the way, Welcome to my Blog. And Thanks Anubha 🙂

Categories: Life, Personal, Random
  1. Anu
    September 13, 2009 at 11:23 PM

    Welcome to blogosphere! 🙂 And Yayyy!!! I’m the first commenter..! 🙂 Nice post, really! It does not look like you’re a starter at all ! 🙂
    Thanks for the publicity 😀

    Guys, she had to be convinced and cajoled into coming here… isn’t she an idiot not to have done this sooner?

    Anyway, you rock !! 😉

    Keep more of these coming and I’ll come litter here in your space time and again 😛

    • aditipatel
      September 14, 2009 at 1:51 AM

      Thanks you so much! 🙂
      And anytime, the pleasure is all mine. After all you inspired me, so had to do it. 🙂

  2. Harish aka Harry
    September 13, 2009 at 11:32 PM

    Welcome!!! Glad to see you blogging. Just rushed after Anubha to comment. She pushed and shoved me and I let her do the honours :).

    Coming back, Aditi I need to read a post from you every week. Apne mobile main schedule kardo.

    Anu, Please don’t litter here 😀 :d

    • aditipatel
      September 14, 2009 at 1:54 AM

      Hehe 😀 Thank you so much!
      I’ll try my level best to write a post every week, for sure. 🙂

  3. September 13, 2009 at 11:53 PM

    Welcome aboard. Nice post. An honest one. All the best for the future. 🙂

    • aditipatel
      September 14, 2009 at 1:55 AM

      Thank you so much! 🙂

  4. September 14, 2009 at 1:45 AM

    Heya nice intro post, keep blogging + sharing whenever you can, you have landed on the correct timing, dont worry about Anubha, you know shes still a small kid 😛

    • aditipatel
      September 14, 2009 at 1:58 AM

      Hehe 😀
      Thank you so much! 🙂
      I’ll try and update it at regular intervals.

  5. September 14, 2009 at 2:24 AM

    Nice one Aditi. All the Best.

    • Aditi
      September 14, 2009 at 2:30 AM

      Thank you!
      Welcome to my blog. 🙂

  6. September 14, 2009 at 9:39 AM

    HEY…….this had to happen some day but i m glad u started……do keep posting regularly tho………..and enjoy this space………..yeh 300 words tumse koi nahi cheen sakta……lolzzzz

    • Aditi
      September 14, 2009 at 12:43 PM

      Hehe 300 nahi na, yeh pura space mujhse koi nahi cheen sakta 😀 Will try and use it in the best way I can.
      Thank you for visiting my blog and also commenting! 🙂

  7. September 14, 2009 at 10:09 AM

    Nice introductory post Aditi 🙂
    Welcome to the blogosphere! You will surely enjoy the time ahead.

    • Aditi
      September 14, 2009 at 12:48 PM

      Thank you so much!
      I’m sure I’ll. 🙂

  8. Guru
    September 14, 2009 at 2:43 PM

    Hiii Adi!!!! So you have decided to bring the creative side of your brain in public…. Dat is great, I’m waiting for more posts from u….. I will be your frequent reader….. 🙂

    • Aditi
      September 14, 2009 at 2:48 PM

      Hii!! Nothing like that, just giving it a try. Let’s see how much I survive here.
      And sure, I’ll update it very soon. Thank you! 🙂

      • Guru
        September 14, 2009 at 2:54 PM

        Arre yaar!!!! I am sure u will survive in this blogspot even when u become a grand ma… 😛

    • Aditi
      September 14, 2009 at 2:59 PM

      Haha, I hope so 😀

  9. Nilesh Salunke
    October 16, 2009 at 1:19 AM

    An excellent start….i read few of ur other blogs,like the movie review,and ‘sayin no’….i liked them…keep it up..

    • Aditi
      October 16, 2009 at 2:31 PM

      Welcome to my Blog!
      Thank you so much. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

